GxP Perspectives Calls it a Day


GxP Perspectives is Calling it a Day

On 13 February 2009 GxP Perspectives came into existence as the fledgling blog, Carl’s Blog on FDA Stuff. Since then the blog has published 202 additional posts, many by experienced GxP Professionals, and has accumulated 607 email subscribers and 577 members of the GxP Perspectives Linkedin Group. However, putting out a blog takes up a lot of time and energy and I have pretty much run out of things to say. So rather than see the blog sort of fizzle the way of so many internet efforts, I am going to call it a day. This is my last post.

I intend to keep the Linkedin group active as we have some good discussions. I am also keeping the blog up as we get about 1,700 to 2,000 page views a week. There is a lot of good information on the blog. You can see the top eight blog posts for the past week at the top of the sidebar to your right.

I realized that GxP Perspectives‘ days were numbered when there was a front page article in the New York Times about email surveillance by FDA managers of scientists at FDA. I had absolutely nothing to say and, to my credit, I didn’t say it. I would like to direct your attention to FDA Matters by Steve Grossman which has an excellent blog post on the subject. He gives a good, fair account about an issue that we don’t know the full story about. Good for Steve.

Feel free to leave a comment. If you have a question I will try to give an answer or ask someone who can. Best regards and good luck to all of you.

23 July 2012 – Carl Anderson, GxP Perspectives

You can still join the GxP Perspectives Linkedin Group

One additional point: My wife, Cathy J. Tashiro, just had her book come out in paperback. No, it has nothing to do with GxPs or clinical trials, she is a sociologist. Her book is:

Standing on Both Feet: Stories of Older Mixed Race Americans

15 Responses to GxP Perspectives Calls it a Day

  1. Adi Lampmann says:

    Dear Carl –
    Thank you for a wonderful blog! It was informative and useful, and it will be missed! See you on LinkedIn!

    Best wishes to you –
    Adi

  2. Steve Steinbrueck says:

    Thanks, Carl!!

  3. Jim Sheets says:

    Great work, Carl. Good luck to you!

  4. Patti Young says:

    Carl,
    Thank you for fresh approach to a complex topic, FDA regulations. I have personally had the opportunity to work with you in a variety of capacities and you have enriched my life with your knowledge and wonder presence.

    Thanks for everything and I will keep in touch.

    Keep moving the energy.
    Patti

  5. Deb Kleinfeld says:

    You did an outstanding job Carl!!

  6. Thank you for sharing your insight!
    – Suzanne Thelen, CBI

  7. veronica lewis says:

    Wow, this is a really good blog… you will be missed.

  8. Mikki says:

    Carl,

    I was sad to see this notice as this blog is very informative. I wish you luck & am glad that you are leaving your current posts up. Keep in touch!

    • GxP Perspectives says:

      Thanks to everyone for their kind words. Mikki was the first “fan” of the blog on Facebook before I switched to Linkedin. She also wrote a well-received Guest Commentary on “GCP Training on Informed Consent: The Basics for Compliance.” One of the wonderful people that I “met” on the blog along with the others who have commented. THANKS!

  9. Robyn Barnes says:

    Carl, you will be missed. I have shared your blog around our office and my colleagues were always interested in what you wrote. Please continue sharing your wisdom on LinkedIn!

  10. Carl,

    Sincere thanks for an excellent effort! Your insights are very helpful to those new to GXP compliance as well as those who have been working in this field for many years.

    All the best. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

    Michael Trapani

  11. I’ve no doubt about the hard work that went into your blog Carl. And equally no doubt at how it will be sorely missed. All the best.

    Marie (The SOP Doc)

  12. roofingbird says:

    I’m sorry to see you go, Carl. Your blog will be missed for its wonderful information, and quality of material. If you ever get a second wind and decide start anew, send a link. Even though this kind of writing is hard work I’ve found it’s hard to get out your system completely.

  13. Thanks Carl! This has been a great resource. Take care. Kevin Crawford

  14. Susan Stone says:

    Carl, I am another who has benefited greatly from your knowledge, experience and all around good sense. I’ll continue to follow you on Linked-In. Thanks a million. Susan Stone

Leave a comment